West Region adapt to stay active

West Region adapt to stay active




The West Region Annual General Meeting was held on Sunday 26th April via zoom.

Hazel Watt gave a heartfelt report to the Region commending Districts and Clubs for their dedication and drive in events and charity involvement before passing the reigns to Katie Burns, Kilmaurs YFC.

Katie burns highlighted:
“Although this isn’t quite the start we hoped for the new YF year, I’m looking forward to taking on this challenge. I’ve been very impressed with how clubs have adapted thinking up new and unique ways to engage their members and can’t wait to see what creative and unique ideas are to follow.”

Gayle Allan, Avondale YFC was elected as Regional Vice Chairman who added:
“I am thoroughly looking forward to my year as the West Region vice Chair. I am especially looking forward to working alongside Katie. It is a privilege to take on this role and although things aren’t exactly ‘business’ as normal in these current times, I am sure we will seize every opportunity that comes our way and make the most of our time in achieving the aims  for the year ahead.”

John McCulloch, Stewartry YFC remains at the West Regional Agri Affairs Chairman with the Regional Committee set as;

  • Hazel Watt – Past Regional Chair
  • Robyn Watt – Ayrshire
  • Donald Erskine – Ayrshire
  • David Campbell – Ayrshire
  • Jane Strawhorn- Ayrshire
  • Lee Robb – Ayrshire
  • Andrew Taylor – Ayrshire
  • Amy Haddow – Lanarkshire
  • Kayleigh Mitchell – Lanarkshire
  • Lizanne Young – Lanarkshire
  • David Mitchell – Lanarkshire
  • Alan Bankier – Lanarkshire
  • Mhairi Strang – Lanarkshire
  • Ross Johnston – Clyde and Central
  • Amanda Stewart – Clyde and Central
  • Jan Duncan – Clyde and Central
  • Stephen Taylor – Clyde and Central
  • Emma Harper – Clyde and Central
  • John Austin- Dumfries and Galloway
  • Katie Sproat – Dumfries and Galloway
  • Louise Paterson – Dumfries and Galloway
  • Lewis Carruthers – Dumfries and Galloway