Amy-Jo and John Grab the Reigns.

Amy-Jo and John Grab the Reigns.

SAYFC’s Agri & Rural Affairs Committee recently elected Amy Jo Reid of Udny JAC as 2022/23 Chair,

Amy Jo, a shepherdess from Rothes near Elgin, had this to say about her election:

“I’m delighted and honoured to be elected as Agri and Rural Affairs Chair this year – it is a fantastic committee, which is making real waves in the rural sector, growing from strength to strength and I’m really excited to see what this year holds for us. The agricultural sector is an industry I’m really passionate about, and it’s brilliant to be involved with some of the best young people within the SAYFC association.”

Working alongside Amy Jo is her Vice Chair for this year, John McCulloch of Stewartry YFC. John is a long standing member of the Committee and is keen to add to the good work that has gone before:

“After five years in the Agri and Rural Affairs committee, it is an honour and privilege to become the national vice chair! I am keen to carry on the important work of previous committees and I am very much looking forward to working with Amy Jo and the rest of the team across Scotland as we emerge from Covid and continue to focus on issues affecting young people in the Agricultural industry!”

Agri and Rural Affairs Committee 2022

Chair- Amy Jo Reid

Vice Chair- John Mcculloch

Committee Members- Aimee Budge, Alex Stephen, Alistair Brunton (Outgoing Chair), Ben McClymont, Beth Alexander, Bruce Keillor, Caitlin Ross, Courtney Bell, David Black, David Mitchell, Eilish Johnston, Emily Mosley, Ewan Lambie, Gavin Christie, Heather Murray, Jillian Kennedy, Lynne Carrick, Matthew Steel, Nicole Work, Rachael Wood, Rebecca Duncan, Scott Dey, Stephen Allan, Vicky Haddow, William Brown, William Ronaldson