East Cabaret 2022 Results

East Cabaret 2022 Results

Perthshire Success at Cabaret 2022

This year saw the return of the East Young Farmers to the Perth Concert Hall after a long year of covid lockdowns.

3 teams competed in a very close Cabaret competition whilst others clubs put on spectacular showcase performances. Which were all introduced by our East Region Chairman, Lucy Mitchell:

Forfar JAC, Perthshire District, Bathgate JAC, East Fife JAC, West Fife YFC, Kinross JAC, Peeblesshire JAC and Aberfedly JAC.

Reigning supreme on the night and taking home the B.P Farm Service Perpetual Trophy with 82 1/3  points was Perthshire District with their production of ‘Upples and Banunus” produced by Alexander Marshall.

Sprouting into second place was the team from Bathgate JAC with their performance ‘Anything is Paw-sible’ produced by Hazel Ireland and David Walker. Taking 3rd place with ‘This Morning’ was Forfar JAC which was produced by Ewan Campbell and Andrew Beattie.

Stuart Walker from Bathgate JAC received the trophy for the Best Act out with the winning team and winning the Best Comedy Moment Award was Crawford Mclaren and Hamish Landale from Perthshire District.

The closing act for the evening were Biggar YFC who certainly kept our audience entertained while our judges were busy finalising the results. This year’s Cabaret was judged by the more than capable trio of Mrs Gillian Andrew, Mr Robert Robertson and Mr Jim Warnock.

Our thanks must also go The Perth Concert Hall staff, raffle donators, audience, East Region district stewards for all their assistance and of course the outstanding acts which entertained. A huge thank you is also extended to Scotmin Nutrition for supporting the event.

The dance to follow the competition was held at Ego Nightclub, Perth where approximately 300 members enjoyed a great night.


Regional Chairman, Miss Lucy Mitchell  said of the event: ‘It was a brilliant evening of entertainment showcasing the talents of the East region. It was fantastic to see members back on stage and making the most of the opportunities that SAYFC has to offer. Praise goes to all the members, producers, musicians and artists for putting in the effort to produce an excellent evening of entertainment and supporting our amazing organisation.’



All photos are available to view on SAYFC Connect.

Cabaret Photos Here

1st Place Team – Perthshire District

Best Individual Act – Stuart Walker, Bathgate JAC


Best Comedy Act – Hamish & Crawford, Perthshire District.


Winning Team Perthshire