Travel on the horizon with Lucy and Linsey

Travel on the horizon with Lucy and Linsey

Lucy McClymont (Lower Nithsdale) has been Re-elected as Chair of the International Travel Committee for her second year at the helm.

Speaking about her re-election, Lucy stated:

‘I am delighted to be re-elected as International Chair for SAYFC. Last year was a difficult year for the committee, however we are more determined than ever to ensure travel opportunities open back up for members. More information on trips will be announced shortly, so watch this space!’

Lucy will once again be joined by her Co-captain, International Vice Chair, Linsey Campbell of West Renfrewshire YFC.

Linsey is excited to get to work, getting International Travel back on the go:

“I am really looking forward to another year as International vice chair working alongside Lucy. I am hopeful that together we can bring International Travel back with a bang!”


International Travel Committee 2022/23

Chair- Lucy McClymont

Vice Chair- Linsey Campbell

Committee Members- Abby Forsyth, Andrew Dixon, Angela Webster, Anne Ashworth, Christie Hair, Eilidh Graham, Emma Gray, Eric Smith, Erin Ridland, Ewan MacIver, Heather Macdonald, Jill Strang, Katie Kelly, Katie Punler, Mhairi Dalgliesh, Nicole Hendry, Sally Mair